Alcohol & Smoking
All renters are required to obtain a banquet license from the Virginia ABC Board. You may apply on line at www.abc.state.va.us The fee is $55.00. A copy of the license is due 5 days prior to the event. Use of a professional bartender is required. This improves the liability issues for all parties concerened. BSV bartenders are $125.00 per event. One bartender per 75 guest. Smoking is allowed in designated areas only.
All guest shall conduct themselves in an orderly manner. Renter agrees to comply with all applicable statutes, ordinances and regulations, in regards to BSV and surrounding grounds
Due to Chesterfield County Ordinance, Music shall be maintained at a moderal level. Music shall stop at 11:00 p.m.
All renter decorations, special effects, gifts and personal items must be removed at the conclusion of the night. Normal clean up and trash removal is the responsibility of BSV and its staff
BSV is not responsible for inclement weather, catastropohes such as fire, hail or acts of God, which may cause the property unusable and will not issure a refund
Deposits are non-refundable, 5.3% Virginia sales tax will be calculated on rental fee
50% due at signing of contract
25% due 90 days prior to event
25% due 60 days prior to event